Pottering Around Positano

A Southern Italian Tetrology Love Affair.

After spending a day under the Italian sun in Sorrento, my friend and I were desperately trying to cure our impressive sunburns and decided the only way we could do so was spending another day in the sun. On our way back from Sorrento, my friend and I met some lovely people who asked us, how our holiday was going and we had told them that we were struggling to find a beach. We also told them that we were thinking of going to Capri. They quickly told us that it would be a mistake not to go to Positano. So that’s what we did. We headed off to Positano. Unlike Sorrento, to get to Positano, the journey is a little awkward, we had to get the train and a bus to get there but, the views were worth it. This little bus took us along the coast tempting us with views of the ocean.

Pottering Around Positano5

I had heard about Positano a lot in the past, to be honest, I thought I would only visit it in my dreams. For me, Positano was a pinch-me town. Everything about it was breathtakingly beautiful. It’s one of the most vibrant places I have ever visited. Once we got off the bus, we headed down through the little streets that took us to the seafront. Obviously, the streets were crammed with adorable little shops and boutiques.

Pottering Around Positano6

Pottering Around Positano4

Pottering Around Positano2

After spending another day under the sun and taking full advantage of the sea, we headed back up the little narrow streets that took us right up to the bus stop. I honestly believe that everyone should visit Positano one time in their life. Whether it’s for a few hours or for a few days. It’s one of Italy’s hidden gems.

Pottering Around Positano

One thought on “Pottering Around Positano

Leave a comment