Cinque Terre Photo Diary

It’s now my last week of Erasmus in Italy and I am terribly sad to be leaving this beautiful country. But I must say that of my trips I can safely say that I saved the best to last. Last weekend my friends and I spent 3 days in La Spezia and visited the Cinque Terre. Unlike my last travel blog posts, for this post, I have decided to just add the photos from my Olympus Pen (and iPhone), rather than describe what we did. We got the bus from Milan that took us to La Spezia where we stayed in a cute little AirBnB. Our weekend was crammed with food, cliff-jumping, and lots of walking. Cinque Terre literally means ‘Five Towns’ which is what it is. It’s an area, just north of La Spezia, with five little picturesque seaside towns.

Cinque Terre Photo Diary5

Cinque Terre Photo Diary4

Cinque Terre Photo Diary3

Cinque Terre Photo Diary2

Cinque Terre Photo Diary1

Cinque Terre Photo Diary

If you are ever travelling to the NorthWest of Italy, you absolutely must visit Cinque Terre. You’d be an idiot not to.

Leave a comment